NAMI Wisconsin's CIT/CIP Program Director

The CIT/CIP Program Director supports and helps training teams meet CIT&CIP Wisconsin state standards by providing:

  • Individuals technical assistance to new and existing training teams
  • CIT&CIP expansion grant funding to support the development and/or expansion of CIT&CIP training programs in your community
  • Resources for training teams
  • Connections to a network of officers, speakers, actors, and trainers
  • Evaluates and reports on CIT&CIP state wide data
  • Hosts the bi-annual CIT&CIP Wisconsin trainers meeting bringing teams together to share best practices and resources
     

Chrisanna Manders, CIT/CIP Program Director
NAMI Wisconsin

chrisanna@namiwisconsin.org (608) 268-6000

WIsconsin CIT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The Wisconsin CIT Advisory Committee was formed in October, 2016. They are a committee of Wisconsin law enforcement, mental health advocates, behavioral health specialists, and those with lived experience who promote and support the CIT&CIP Wisconsin initiative and best practices anchored within the Memphis Model. Their primary responsibilities include:

  • Implementing Wisconsin state standards to provide consistent and sustainable trainings within all CIT&CIP Wisconsin training teams. These standards include:
    • Partnerships of law enforcement, behavioral health specialists, mental health advocates, and those with lived experience/family members
    • Core element topics for CIT, CIP, and CIT for Dispatch trainings (required, recommended, and additional)
    •  Local data tracking plan system
    •   Sustainability within the county/community  
  • Mentorship  
  • Evaluation of state resources such as the CIT&CIP Wisconsin pre/post evaluation, 6 and 12 month follow up surveys, toolkits offered to new training teams, learning objective summaries, etc.

WI CIT Advisory Committee Members:

Lt. Dave BeBeau, Chippewa Falls PD
dbebeau@chippewafalls-wi.gov

Chief Al Elvins, Tomahawk PD
al.elvins@cityoftomahawk.com      

Sonia Hill, Walworth Co. Health and Human Services
shill@co.walworth.wi.us

Jenny Kleinert, Mercy Hospital – Psychiatric Unit          
jkleinert@mhsjvl.org

Capt. Christy Knowles, Ozaukee Co. Sheriff’s Office
cdlapa@co.ozaukee.wi.us

Mary Madden, NAMI Waukesha Co, Executive Director
mary@namiwaukesha.org

Sgt. Eugene Woehrle, Madison Police Dept. 
ewoehrle@cityofmadison.com

Brad Munger, DHS, Bureau of Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery
Brad.Munger@wisconsin.gov                        

Capt. Michael Newton, UW–Madison PD
michael.newton@wisc.edu

Stephanie Pederson, Training and Standards Bureau
PedersonSE@doj.state.wi.us

Chief Michael Steffes, Rhinelander PD
msteffes@rhinelanderpd.com

Chrisanna Manders, CIT/CIP Program Director – NAMI Wisconsin
chrisanna@namiwisconsin.org