QUESTIONS?

Please contact:

Chrisanna Manders, Associate Director, NAMI Wisconsin
chrisanna@namiwisconsin.org 
(608) 268-6000

 


WIsconsin CIT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The Wisconsin CIT Advisory Committee was formed in October, 2016. They are a committee of Wisconsin law enforcement, mental health advocates, behavioral health specialists, and those with lived experience who promote and support the CIT&CIP Wisconsin initiative and best practices anchored within the Memphis Model. Their primary responsibilities include:

  • Implementing Wisconsin state standards to provide consistent and sustainable trainings within all CIT&CIP Wisconsin training teams. These standards include:
    • Partnerships of law enforcement, behavioral health specialists, mental health advocates, and those with lived experience/family members
    • Core element topics for CIT, CIP, and CIT for Dispatch trainings (required, recommended, and additional)
    •  Local data tracking plan system
    •   Sustainability within the county/community  
  • Mentorship  
  • Evaluation of state resources such as the CIT&CIP Wisconsin pre/post evaluation, 6 and 12 month follow up surveys, toolkits offered to new training teams, learning objective summaries, etc.

Wisconsin CIT Advisory Committee Members:

Lieutenant Dave BeBeau, Chippewa Falls Police Department
dbebeau@chippewafalls-wi.gov

Chief Al Elvins, Tomahawk Police Department
al.elvins@cityoftomahawk.com      

Tina Elvins, Director, Three Rivers United Temporary Housing
tinaelvins85@gmail.com

Lieutenant Brent Gruber, University of Wisconsin–Madison Police Department
brent.gruber@wisc.edu

Sonia Hill, Walworth County Health and Human Services
shill@co.walworth.wi.us

Captain Christy Knowles, Ozaukee County Sheriff’s Office
cknowles@co.ozaukee.wi.us

Mary Madden, NAMI Waukesha County, Executive Director
mary@namiwaukesha.org

Chrisanna Manders, Associate Director, NAMI Wisconsin
chrisanna@namiwisconsin.org

Brad Munger, Department of Human Services, Bureau of Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery
Brad.Munger@wisconsin.gov   

Stephanie Pederson, Training and Standards Bureau
pedersonse@doj.state.wi.us

John Wallschlaeger, CIT International Board Member 2017 - 2019
jtwally@hughes.net

Sergeant Eugene Woehrle, Madison Police Department
ewoehrle@cityofmadison.com